First Bank, Marina, Lagos. Nigeria

First Bank

VN:F [1.9.15_1155]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
Samuel Asabia House, 35, Marina, Lagos. Nigeria
+234 1 448 5500


Corporate Profile & History

The Bank, which commenced operations in Nigeria on 31 March 1894 as a branch of Bank of British West Africa Limited (BBWA), was incorporated as a private limited liability company in Nigeria in 1969. It was converted to a public company in 1970. The Bank’s shares are quoted on the Nigerian Stock Exchange.
The Bank has also adopted navy blue and tan or ivory as its official colours, which signify permanence, leadership, confidence and dependability

Executive team

  • Stephen Olabisi Onasanya, FCA Group Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer (GMD/CEO)
  • Kehinde Lawanson Executive Director (Corporate Banking)
  • Bello Mohammed Maccido CEO FBN Holdings
  • Remilekun A. Odunlami Chief Risk Officer
  • Mr Urum Kalu (UK) Eke Executive Director , Public Sector South
  • Bernadine Okeke Executive Vice President and Head of Private Banking
  • Gbenga Shobo Executive Director (Retail South)
  • Tijjani Mohammed Borodo Executive Vice President (Company Secretary)
  • Adebayo Adekola Adelabu Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
  • Dauda Lawal Executive Director, Public Sector North
  • Basirat Odunewu Executive Vice President (Institutional Banking)

Services & Products

First Bank’s service include:

  • Investment Banking
  • Asset Management
  • Pension Contribution Collection
  • Small and Medium Enterprises Equity Investment
  • Bureau de change
  • Group Life Assurances
  • Mortgage Protection Assurances
  • FirstBank MasterCard
  • FirstBank Naira MasterCard
  • FirstCash Card (DebitCard)
  • FirstBank Visa Gold Card
  • First Mobile
  • Western Union Money Transfer
  • MoneyGram Money Transfer

Write a comment on Naijametro

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Connect with Facebook


9 − nine =

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>